The Rikkoku Gomi

Agarwood Chips

Rikkoku Gomi translates to ‘Six Countries’ and ‘Five Tastes’.

It is a Japanese classification system which used to identify the origin and aroma profile of agarwood.

  • Kyara – Bitter
  • Rakoku – Spicy
  • Manaka – Salty
  • Manaban – Sweet
  • Sumatora – Sour
  • Sasora – Sour

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.